[microsound-announce] Stravinsky, Barber, CLOrk(?)

eldad tsabary tazberrydocs at gmail.com
Fri Mar 15 21:53:40 EDT 2013

Stravinsky, Barber, CLOrk(?)
The Concordia Laptop Orchestra (CLOrk) and Orchestre symphonique de l'Isle (OSI) will premier the piece Creation for orchestra and laptop orchestra(Tsabary, 2013) in a concert also featuring Stravinsky's Petrushka, Barber'sAdagio for Strings and Castelnuovo-Tedesco's Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra, Op. 99. Creation will be conducted by Cristian Gort (OSI) and Eldad Tsabary (CLOrk) and Castelnuovo-Tedesco's piece will feature guitarist Étienne Guérin. 

When: Saturday, March 23, 2013, from 8 to 10 p.m. (EST)

Where: Oscar Peterson Concert Hall (7141 Sherbrooke St. W.), Loyola Campus, Montreal QC

Tickets: $22 for adults and $11 for children and studnets, available at the door.

CLOrk's members in this performance are Pat De Luca (soloist, lights), Charles Bale, Michaël Bresse, Joe Browne, Regy Guzman, Jared Jukes, Reg Kachanoski, Marco Liy, Marguerite Luu, Ryan McNabb, Michael Palumbo, Perry Pilloy, Edan Scime Stokell, Evan Stepanian, Ryan White, and Simon White. Comprised of students in the Department of Music's Electroacoustic Studies (EaSt) program, CLOrk specializes in networked and multidisciplinary performances. It has performed locally and telematically with various jazz, chamber, and laptop ensembles worldwide and collaborated with dancers and video artists. This is CLOrk's premier collaboration with a symphonic orchestra. CLOrk's sound is characterized by wide textural and dynamic ranges and rich, glitchy rhythms. The orchestra consists of 15-25 performers and is guided by soundpainting conduction.

Related links:
Orchestre symphonique de l'Isle
Concordia Laptop Orchestra (CLOrk)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://or8.net/pipermail/microsound-announce/attachments/20130315/cf5c0c37/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the microsound-announce mailing list