[microsound-announce] concert: Navnlaust Mønster Opptog / Ex-Con (Barcelona 07.07.2012)

l'ull cec info at lullcec.org
Thu Jul 5 20:15:34 EDT 2012


EX-CON (.bcn)

Saturday, 07.07.2012, 19:00h
Fabra i Coats - Fàbrica de Creació. Sant Adrià, 20. Barcelona. Metro 
Sant Andreu.



Navnlaust Mønster Opptog brings together Norwegian drummer and 
percussionist Morten Olsen (snare drum, mixer) and catalan electronic 
musician and sound artist Ruben Patiño (laptop, mixer). Their joint 
project blends acoustic and computer generated sounds and explores the 
boundaries of repetitive structures and sound spatialisation. Rubén 
Patiño, also known as Pato, works in the field of computer music, an 
activity he combines with occasional incursions in the installation 
field. Patiño’s works are characterized by an algorithmic compositional 
style that is both irreverent and hyperenergetic. Morten J. Olsen is a 
musician, composer and improvisor best known for his work as a drummer 
with MoHa! and Ultralyd. Recently he has been exploring the inner sonics 
of a rotating 32-inch bass drum in duo with Robin Hayward, in trio with 
Chris Heenan and Michael Vorfeld, with the Splitter Orchester, with 
electronics and simply solo.

EX-CON (.bcn)

Ex-Con is Arnau Sala (analog/digital procesors, modular synthesizer, 
midi keyboards/modules, tapes), a sound and visual artist based in 
Barcelona. As a drummer and percussionist he has been part of projects 
such as Les Aus, Bèstia Ferida, Homenatges and Veiled. Sala has 
collaborated live and in the studio with artists like Lydia Lunch, Mark 
Cunningham, Takehisa Kosugi, Mattin, Agustí Fernández, Ferran Fages, 
Pablo Rega, Eli Keszler, Rubén Patiño and Macromassa. He has released 
abundant material on international labels such as Scumbag Relations, 
Lotus Birth, Senseless Empire Deep Fried Tapes and others.

Saturday 07.07.2012, 19:00h
Fabra i Coats – Fàbrica de Creació. Sant Adrià, 20. Barcelona. Metro 
Sant Andreu.


+info: [ http://lullcec.org/2012/concerts/navnlaust-monster-opptog-ex-con/ ]


web: [ http://lullcec.org/ ]
facebook: [ http://facebook.com/lullcec ]
twitter: [ http://twitter.com/lullcec ]

More information about the microsound-announce mailing list